Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Versatile Blogger Award’

Updated April 12, 2012

My blog has been nominated for two awards!

I am occupying a very humble space now that the surprise has started to wear off.

Thanks to my fellow bloggers who nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award and the Liebster Blog Award:

Seasons Poetry/Francina @ http://seasonspoetry.com/
Crypt Art Photo/DAlmeida @ http://divalmeida.wordpress.com/
Typewriter Poetry /Billimarie @ http://typewriterpoetry.wordpress.com/
Letters to Alfie/Mark Sugden @ http://letterstoalfie.wordpress.com
Seasons and Impressions @ http://songsofseasons.wordpress.com/


Like everywhere else in life, there are rules for each of these awards.

The Versatile Blogger Award Rules:

1.  Nominate 15 fellow bloggers
2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination
3. Share 7 random things about yourself
4. Thank the blogger who nominated you
5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture on your blog post

My 15 Picks:

It was tough to narrow it down to just 15 because there are so many bloggers that I find interesting and very creative, but here is my list from the many blogs I follow.

1. Typewriter Poetry /Billimarie @ http://typewriterpoetry.wordpress.com/
2. Michael Banak @ http://michaelbanak.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/big-nickers/
3. Rudolf Vlček Photography @ http://rudolfvlcek.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/still-life/
4. A Lego a Day @ http://legomyphoto.wordpress.com/
5. Mufidah Kassalias @ http://mufidahkassalias.wordpress.com/
6. I wish I was a little bit taller… @ http://gwhang.wordpress.com/
7. Crypt Art Photo/DAlmeida @ http://divalmeida.wordpress.com/
8. V. S. Bjorge @ http://vsbjorge.wordpress.com/
9. The Bunny Adventures @ http://thebunnyadventures.wordpress.com/
10. Butterfly of the Moment @ http://butterflymoment.wordpress.com/
11. The Plaid Ant @ http://tbthedelineator.wordpress.com/
12. Present Me @ http://atbestanenigma.wordpress.com/
13. Muzzleflashings @ http://muzzleflashing.com/
14. Ken Bennison’s Photography @ http://kenben.wordpress.com/
15. My Photo Journal @ http://michellealzola.wordpress.com/

7 Random Things About Me: This was a tough list to write

1. Writing poetry keeps me sane
2. I’m a chocoholic
3. I only like to swim in saltwater – preferably the ocean or sea
4. I do not have a green thumb
5. I need sunny days
6. I’m allergic to cats, but Jupiter and Luna may be exceptions
7. I’m an insomniac

The Liebster Blog Award Rules:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog
2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you
3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
4. Reveal your 5 blog picks
5. Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog

My 5 Picks:

Choosing an additional 5 blogs to nominate was not easy.

1. Seasons Poetry/Francina @ http://seasonspoetry.com/
2. Brain Caviar/Claudia W Johnson @ http://braincaviar.wordpress.com/
3. Andi Bob @ http://andibob.wordpress.com/
4. Flight Attendant with a Camera @ http://flightattendantwithcamera.wordpress.com/
5. Leaf and Twig @ http://leafandtwig.wordpress.com/

Thanks again to those who nominated me and I hope I have added some happiness to the lives of those I have nominated.

Advertisements

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: